Super Kings opt to bat against Knight Riders

Ranchi,Chennai Super Kings skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bat against Kolkata Knight Riders as the Indian Premier League (IPL) kicked-off its home run with the first match here Friday.

Super Kings are fielding an unchanged side while Kolkata made two changes, bringing in Andre Russell for Morne Morkel and Yusuf Pathan for Manvinder Bisla at the JSCA International Stadium Complex here.
Chennai Super Kings: Dwayne Smith, Brendan McCullum, Suresh Raina, Faf du Plessis, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain/wicketkeeper), Mithun Manhas, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ben Hilfenhaus, Ishwar Pandey, Mohit Sharma.Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Jacques Kallis, Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Robin Uthappa (wicketkeeper), Yusuf Pathan, Suryakumar Yadav, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, R Vinay Kumar, Sunil Narine
Next Post »